Saturday, November 26, 2011


The Neervilakom Ayyappa Temple is governed by an elected group from the 1741 NSS karayogam members in Neervilakom. One member from each Nair family residing in Neervilakom can become member in Karyogam by obtaining a membership.  The karayogam committee is the authorized body which is responsible for looking the day to affairs of the temple. Unlike from the previous years the current committee was elected through secret ballot.  The newly elected Karayogam committee members are..


Mr.T.R. Vasudevan Pillai, Chandrathil


Mr. Vasanth kumar, Padinjattethil


Mr. Jayakumar, Iykkereth

Taluk Union Representative


Electroral role member


Committe Members

Mr. Rajagopal , Kavirikkumparampil
Mr. Vasudevan Pillai , Kailasom
Mr. Ampotti Nair, Thekkethu
Mr. Vikraman, Kaleekkamodiyil

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Ramayana Masam

Ramayana Masam in Kerala is observed in the Malayalam month Karkidakam (July – August).  In 2011, the Ramayana Masam begins on July 17 and ends on August 16. The reading of the Ramayan begins on the first day of the month and is completely read by last day of the month.
On all days in the month, the Epic Ramayana is read in Neervilakom Ayyappa Temple. The holy book of Ramayana is recited in thirty one Hindu families by the members of Haindava Seva Samithi.

The famous Malayalam Version of the Ramayana titled Adhyatma Ramayanam Kilippattu written by Thunchath Ezhuthachan is the one recited in the month. After lighting the evening lamp, people sit before nilavilakku and recite the Adhyatma Ramayanam. The reading of the epic is managed in such a way that the reading ends on the last day in the Karkidakam Month.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Uthram 2011